Elawyers Elawyers
Virginia| Change
Russell George Marlowe
Russell George Marlowe
Visitors: 434
83
Bar #748889(FL)     License for 36 years; Member in Good Standing
New Port Richey FL

Are you Russell George Marlowe? Claim this page now or Cliam yourself lawyer page

Reviews (83)

Write a Review
5 Star
94%
4 Star
1%
3 Star
1%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
4%
  Hired attorney , anonymous  May 21, 2021
Unshakeable
Russ was on point from the very beginning. I hired him to help me with my divorce after firing my previous attorney. He was able to determine what needed to be done and executed flawlessly. My divorce was dragged out for over a year. Russ always guided me in the direction of the least expensive yet most cost effective actions to take. I recommend Russ. Jill is the hero behind the scenes. She was spot on with all the paperwork. She never let me forget what I needed to get done or if I was missing an item she would let me know right away. They are a great team.
  Hired attorney , anonymous  Mar. 19, 2021
Honest, Caring, and Supportive
Mr. Marlowe assisted me with obtaining name changes for my children, and he represented us in our hometown of Pasco County. I have three children who had their father's last name and had not seen their father for about seven years. He assisted me in getting the children's last name changed to my last name, which is what they wanted. He and Jill made the process very simple and explained everything to me, every step of the way. To say I'm satisfied would be an understatement! My children have wanted their names changed for years, and I was so scared to try. I want sure we would get what we desired. Not only did Mr. Marlowe help my children get what they wanted, but he and Jill supported me emotionally as well! They responded to every anxious email and phone call within the same day. I would, absolutely, recommend Mr. Marlowe and will be using him again in my paternity case.
  Hired attorney , anonymous  Feb. 03, 2021
Amazing experience!
Russ and his team were so helpful in our divorce case. Jill was amazing too. Very affordable yet knowledgeable when it came to our type of case and always going the extra mile regardless. Would highly recommend when it comes to family law.
  Hired attorney , anonymous  Jan. 25, 2021
Excellent
Russell handled my case with care and consideration. Would recommend using if you are looking for an attorney who is knowledgeable and efficient.
  Hired attorney , anonymous  Nov. 14, 2020
Best Lawyer in Pasco County
When I began my search for a lawyer in Pasco County to handle my uncontested divorce, I was a little nervous, due to stories I had heard from friends about their negative experiences with a lawyer. After speaking with Russell Marlowe and his paralegal on staff, Jill Macaluso, I felt immediate ease. They were both very knowledgeable about the necessary steps in the process and helped with prompt, comprehensible advice when obstacles arose along the way. He listened to my requests and executed my wishes. Every little question I had was explained in a thorough, prompt way without judgment, whether it be from Mr. Marlowe or Ms. Macaluso. They were able to close the case within a short frame of time. I feel very fortunate to have had their assistance over the last few months. I highly recommend their service to anyone seeking legal counsel.
  Hired attorney , anonymous  Oct. 27, 2020
Wonderful Attorney, Highly Recommend
My experience with Mr. Marlowe was fantastic! He took the time to discuss and prepare a prenuptial agreement. This will allow me and my future spouse to live and enjoy our marriage without stress, knowing that we have planned for the worst case scenario. He was very knowledgeable, personable, professional, and highly efficient. I highly recommend him for your attorney. Thank you Mr. Marlowe!
  Hired attorney , anonymous  Sep. 15, 2020
Unlawful detainer action
In February 2020 my mother-in-law passed away and her home was awarded in probate to her three children. After her death, several of her husband’s family members had moved into the property and refused to leave. We worked with them for several week to depart the residence to no avail. That is when we spoke to Russ Marlowe about our issue with the property, and he advised us that we would have the file an unlawful detainer action to get them out of the property. Russ quoted us his fee to proceed with the action and we approved it. Russ and his para Jill where great keeping us informed and answering our questions as the case proceeded. I have had dealings with a couple of attorneys this year, one for the probate and one for the unlawful detainer and wow what a difference. The probate attorney was not one I will go back to, never telling us the total fee for his services, which cost more than expected and hard to talk to and sometime rude. Russ and his para Jill on the other hand are always there. If you have questions Jill will do her best to answer them if she can or ask Russ for an answer and get back with you. She will get Russ on the line if necessary, for you to speak to him, both are great people. Fee was as quoted with no hidden surprises. A few things to know, this is the legal system and things take time, you are as they say “At the mercy of the court” and all out of the hands of Russ and Jill it’s just the way the system works. So, if you have an issue that Mr. Marlowe can help you with, Pull the trigger and let them help you.
  Hired attorney , anonymous  Aug. 21, 2020
110% PROFESSIONALS !
I highly recommend Russell Marlowe He handled my divorce and helped me throughout the process. I am thankful for Russell and his assistant Jill for the way they handle my case . Thank you
  Hired attorney , anonymous  Jul. 30, 2020
100 percent do not recommend this attorney - does not seem to have any care whatsoever about me as a client!

Do not trust this man with your divorce! He’s only worried about taking your money, not about your case or well being. Mr. Marlowe was only concerned talking to me about my divorce years ago when it was time for billing. I went through a three year long divorce (and I had a pre-nup - how does that happen??) and trial. I paid Russ over $28,000 in the three year...

  Hired attorney , anonymous  Jul. 23, 2020
A true professional

Russ handled my divorce. He was very responsive to all my questions, calls, and emails. He made the process easy to understand and provided unbiased advice. Jill, his assistant, is excellent. She was always onto of everything that needed to be completed. I highly recommend Russ for your divorce.

Attorney Endorsements (18)

anonymous
anonymous
Practice Area: Family Law endorsement on Feb. 09, 2016
His demeanor is very arrogant and he carries himself as if he knows everything. I've found that when someone thinks they know all , that's when they close off their minds and stop learning. His ethics are questionable at best. Seems to put "winning" above his ethics.
anonymous
anonymous
Practice Area: Family Law endorsement on Dec. 11, 2015
anonymous
Practice Area: Divorce endorsement on May 10, 2010
anonymous
anonymous
I endorse this lawyer. Russell Marlowe is a dedicated family law attorney who represents his clients zealously and with heart. He has always shown that there are no limits for himself or his law practice with how far they are willing to go with protecting his clients' legal interests or achieving their hopes or goals.
anonymous
anonymous
I have litigated many family law cases with Mr. Marlowe. As all times he has been prepared and knowledgeable in the law. He aggressively represents his clients. I endorse this lawyer.
anonymous
anonymous
Practice Area: Homeowners Association Law endorsement on Oct. 23, 2009
I have recent personal knowledge of his abilities in this area of law.
anonymous
anonymous
Practice Area: Civil Litigation endorsement on Oct. 23, 2009
I have known Russell for over 17 yrs. He is a very good lawyer.
anonymous
anonymous
As a fellow attorney, I have had the pleasure of being on the opposite side of dozens of family law cases with Mr. Marlowe over the last 30 plus years. He is well respected in the legal community for his expertise, ethics, and professionalism.
anonymous
anonymous
I worked with Russell on a case with interrelated clients. He was prepared, knowledgeable and a top notch lawyer. His experience and skill is unmatched and I highly recommend him for any family law matter.
anonymous
anonymous
I endorse this lawyer. I can confidently refer anyone to Russ, knowing full well that he will approach a difficult situation with a sensible, goal-oriented approach. Russ does not stoke client emotions in order to increase fees. Russ is a past president of the West Pasco Bar Association and was willing to rejoin the Board for additional terms of service. I know my opinion of Russ is shared by many colleagues as well as the judiciary. And let's not forget that he is a great Florida Gator.
anonymous
anonymous
I endorse this lawyer. Very professional and easy to work with. Highly recommend!
anonymous
anonymous
Mr. Marlowe is always kind, thoughtful and professional in representing his clients. I recently had the pleasure of mediating a case for Mr. Marlowe, during which I watched him thoroughly educate his client about settlement matters, allowing her to make the most intelligent and informed decisions about her financial and family issues. He is a fantastic lawyer and an absolute gentleman.
anonymous
anonymous
I endorse this lawyer.
anonymous
anonymous
I endorse this lawyer. Russell is a top notch family attorney whom I have known for over 20 years. He is one of the handful of family law attorneys in Pasco County with over 20 years experience.
anonymous
anonymous
Russ truly cares about his clients, and it shows in his work.
anonymous
anonymous
I endorse this lawyer. I have had the opportunity to litigate family law matters opposite Attorney Marlowe and always found him to be a fair and professional advocate of his client's position. Attorney Marlowe has an outstanding reputation in the community and always provides his clients with excellent legal representation.
anonymous
anonymous
A bright attorney with an eye toward detail - combined with a style and demeanor that complements his effectiveness as an advocate. I endorse this lawyer.
anonymous
anonymous
I endorse this lawyer. A class act, and a great lawyer.
anonymous
anonymous
Mr. Marlowe is an extremely professional, reasonable, and knowledgeable family law attorney. Finding an attorney who can appropriately balance aggressive representation with common sense litigation skills is a real asset.

Can't find what you're looking for?

Post a free question on our public forum.
Ask a Question
Search for lawyers by practice areas.
Find a Lawyer