Elawyers Elawyers
Virginia| Change
Ethan Andrew Way
Ethan Andrew Way
Visitors: 42
142
Bar #148199(FL)     License for 24 years; Member in Good Standing
Tallahassee FL

Are you Ethan Andrew Way? Claim this page now or Cliam yourself lawyer page

Related Laws :

Florida Laws: 120.54120.56120.68316.1932

Reviews (121)

Write a Review
5 Star
99%
4 Star
0%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
1%
  Hired attorney , anonymous  Jul. 26, 2021
Absolutely Superb!
Mr. Ethan Way is a fantastic lawyer, a consummate professional, and from day one I was amazed at his level of responsiveness. Emails were answered usually within minutes (unless he was in court or otherwise unable to reply) and his diligence in handling my case was outstanding. When I spoke with him he treated me as if I was his most important client and the result that he realized for me were above my expectations.
  Hired attorney , anonymous  Apr. 23, 2021
Out of state litigation
I was served with papers reference my business being sued in a US District Court in a northern state. Ethan took my paperwork, reviewed my case and notified the plaintiff's attorney that they had the wrong business. My business was removed from the lawsuit within days! Thank You Ethan!!
  Hired attorney , anonymous  Mar. 25, 2021
Divorce
Couldn't ask for a better attorney, professional and reliable. Highly recommend! Hope I never need a lawyer in the future but if I do....Ethan Way is who I'll call.
  Hired attorney , anonymous  Mar. 11, 2021
Awesome lawyer!
I hired Mr. Way for a traffic infraction on my CDL. He went to court for me and got my ticket reduced, adjudication withheld and my costs are less than the original ticket. He did an awesome job with an outcome way better than I even remotely expected!
  Hired attorney , anonymous  Oct. 01, 2020
Thanks Mr. Way
I want to thank Ethan for all his help with my case. This was my first time dealing with the law on this level, and he was very informative and made this whole trial very seamless for me. I live in Daytona and unfortunately the incident happened in Tallahassee. Mr. Way took care of his end in Tallahassee while I could focus on mine in Daytona. I appreciate your hard work. Thanks again!
  Hired attorney , anonymous  May 28, 2020
Quick and Professional
I contacted Mr. Way via phone and he returned my call the same day. I hired Mr. Way to handle my Income Deduction Order Termination and all went smoothly due to his prompt and professional communications. I would hire Mr. Way again without hesitation. Quick and Professional legal service. Top Notch!
  Hired attorney , anonymous  Apr. 18, 2020
Intelligent, Knowledgeable, Motivated
Ethan navigated me through a recent legal circumstance. He brought unique ideas to the table regarding my situation. Other lawyers I met with treated my situation as an “open and shut” case and gave me oversimplified legal “solutions” which were not truly in MY best interest. Ethan took ample time to THINK through my situation WITH me instead of throwing a simple solution at me. He was very easy to get into contact with and never made me feel like I was wasting his time with the countless questions I came to him with throughout my experience. If you find yourself in uncharted legal territory, seriously, do yourself a favor and hire Ethan. He is the only lawyer I’ve come across in Tallahassee that isn’t satisfied with the doing bare minimum or just making the “easy” deal.
  Hired attorney , anonymous  Mar. 03, 2020
I wish I had him from the beginning.
Having been through the unfair, corrupt and broken justice system, I wish we could just clone him for every single case in America. I had a federal international parental abduction case along with a divorce case. I tried 3 different very well known attorneys but unfortunately they all misled. Ethan is knowledgeable, experienced, and HONEST. Even though he managed the custody case to very positive outcome, I still wish i had him from the beginning.
  Hired attorney , anonymous  Jan. 09, 2020
Most compassionate lawyer
Just shy of my 19 year old autistic/disabled child had a warrant was issued for felony battery. I was devastated and did not know what to do. After contacting multiple lawyers (no one wanted to even touch this case) I had received Ethans information and got in contact with. I explained the situation and how I was getting no where. Ethan had eased a lot of the fears I had and let me ask all kinds of questions. Do to this case being very different my son fell through some cracks, do to his age but needing a legal guardianship over him. Ethan has called me two days later and asked if I had found a lawyer, which I had not, he then proceeded to say that he wanted to be my son lawyer!! Everything changed from that moment. Ethan wasted no time in trying to make sure that Austin did not fall through the cracks. Ethan had worked hard on making sure to be in contact not only with Agency with people with disabilities, but also myself and the facility my child resides in. If I had a question, he responded almost immediately. Ethan never left me in question as to where we stood with the court and kept me informed through out the seven months the case was opened. Ethan had found an amazing dr to see if my son was competent to stand trial. That was something that waved heavy on my heart. Thankfully My son was deemed incompetent to stand trail. Unfortunately after this had happened my sons facility had given a 30 day notice for new placement for him. Again Ethan was right there to see what else could be done to help my son. Even though my sons case was very unique and honestly never should of had a warrant out for his arrest, I honestly can not think of a better lawyer than Ethan. I am truly thankful that Ethan had a special place in his heart for my son and was my sons voice when he couldn’t be. Even though my sons case was unique and was something I never thought would happen, I am thankful for Ethan willing to be the lawyer of my special needs child. Today Ethan had shared a huge victory in letting me know the case had been dismissed. Ethan from the bottom of my heart, thank you!!
  Hired attorney , anonymous  Dec. 19, 2019
Highly recommended

Mr. Way was a saving grace to my family and I. He represented me in a criminal case and not only did we get best case scenario results I also was able to avoid several other issues regarding my charges. He was always available and made sure I knew exactly what was going on. There is a reason he has a five star review, he is a master at his profession and knows the law inside and out. Thank you Ethan, for all your help. I highly recommend Mr. Way .

Attorney Endorsements (20)

April Renee Geer , Business, Contracts and agreements, Criminal defense, Family, Litigation
5
endorsement on Aug. 10, 2016 Relation Ship: Legal Professional
I highly endorse this lawyer.
anonymous
anonymous
I endorse this lawyer. I have been opposite Ethan in criminal trial settings. He is thorough and professional.
anonymous
anonymous
Practice Area: Bankruptcy endorsement on Dec. 11, 2015
anonymous
Practice Area: Civil Practice endorsement on Sep. 10, 2015
anonymous
Practice Area: Criminal Defense endorsement on Sep. 07, 2015
anonymous
Practice Area: Criminal Law endorsement on Aug. 04, 2009
anonymous
Practice Area: Estate Planning endorsement on Jul. 20, 2009
anonymous
anonymous
I have worked alongside Mr. Way providing research assistance and advice on multiple criminal matters. Mr. Way is always candid and professional, providing the best legal representation in every case he takes.
anonymous
anonymous
I highly endorse this lawyer.
anonymous
anonymous
Top-notch attorney. I endorse this lawyer.
anonymous
anonymous
I endorse this lawyer.
anonymous
anonymous
I endorse this lawyer with no reservation. An extremely talented and well respected attorney in the legal community. Very hardworking and diligent. Consistently achieves superior results. Advice is always practical and on point. I recommend to anyone looking for an attorney who knows the law and truly cares about protecting the rights of clients and achieving the most favorable result possible.
anonymous
anonymous
I endorse Ethan. He is a highly skilled attorney that is well respected in the legal community.
anonymous
anonymous
I endorse this lawyer. I have seen Ethan in action and he is a zealous advocate for his clients. He has a vast knowledge of the law and the legal system. I would not hesitate to recommend Ethan Way.
anonymous
anonymous
Ethan is a great attorney who gets results for his clients. I would not hesitate to recommend him.
anonymous
anonymous
It is without hesitation that I endorse this lawyer. Ethan is an attorney that zealously advocates for his clients while maintaining high ethical standards and garnering the respect of his colleagues and the judiciary. Ethan would be a good choice for anyone needing legal assistance.
anonymous
anonymous
Ethan is an accomplished and professional advocate. We served together as board members of our local chapter of the Florida Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers. I am familiar not only with his fine representation of clients but to his commitment to the criminal defense bar as well as his expertise in other practice areas. So when I needed legal advice on a personal matter, I trusted Ethan to handle it for me.
anonymous
anonymous
I have had the opportunity to work with Ethan for a mutual client who had criminal charges in both Florida and Georgia. Ethan promptly returned all phone calls and was very knowledgable about Florida law and local courtroom procedure. I would not hesitate to refer a potential client his way for representation of DUI or any criminal charge.
anonymous
anonymous
I endorse this lawyer's work. Ethan Way is very responsive to his clients and fights aggresivly for them. I highly recommend him because of his professionalism and understanding of the law.
anonymous
anonymous
A common issue in representing an individual in a criminal appeal is trial counsel failing to preserve the issue(s). I was referred an appeal from a case which Ethan Way tried. The legal issues in the case were meticulously and thoroughly preserved throughout the course of the trial. The Office of the Attorney General; which argues preservation in almost every appeal; conceded that the issue was properly preserved and ripe for appellate discourse. Mr. Way is board certified and recognized as an expert in criminal trial practice. I would be more than confident in knowing that Mr. Way was representing a relative or close friend of mine.
anonymous
anonymous
Mr. Way is an extremely knowledgeable and capable attorney who zealously represents his clients' interests. I highly recommend him when clients or friends seek family law or criminal representation.
anonymous
anonymous
I proudly endorse Mr. Way, as he is an ethical and zealous advocate for his client's rights. I have worked with him and would do so again!
anonymous
anonymous
I highly endorse this lawyer's work. I am familiar with Mr. Way's work ethic and the results he obtains for his clients. In the event any of my clients ever require criminal, family law, or bankruptcy representation, I have complete confidence in referring those clients to Mr. Way, knowing that they will receive the highest level of representation available.
anonymous
anonymous
I highly recommend the legal skills of Ethan Way. Ethan has distinguished himself among the lawyers in the Tallahassee area through his knowledge of law and procedure and his total committment to the best interests of his clients. He enjoys enormous respect among his colleagues and the judges before whom he practices. In addition to his successful practice, Ethan contributes his time to the Florida Bar Committee for Board Certification in Criminal Law and will serve as the vice-chair in the coming year. His designation as an expert in Criminal Trial Law is just one of his many positive accomplishments. I recommend his services without hesitation.

Can't find what you're looking for?

Post a free question on our public forum.
Ask a Question
Search for lawyers by practice areas.
Find a Lawyer