Elawyers Elawyers
Virginia| Change
Guides on 

DUI probation

NJ DWI FAQ's - Part Two

8. What should I do if I am asked to take field sobriety tests? There are a wide range of field sobriety tests (FST’s). These tests include heel-to-toe, finger-to-nose, one-leg stand, horizontal gaze nystagmus, alphabet recitation, modified position of attention (Rhomberg), fingers-to-thumb, hand...

# 1
North Carolina Limited Driving Privilege
Post On Aug. 21, 2012
Tag:  Show more

Requirements Alcohol Assessment DL-123 Form- Contact Insurance Company Affidavit Work Letter- for Extended Hours $100.00 Filing Fee The first requirement for the limited driving privilege or hardship license is to perform a alcohol assessment. This assessment costs around $100 and after you hire...

# 2
What to Do, and Not Do, If Stopped for DUI [California]
Post On Jun. 08, 2012
Tag:  Show more

Do not flunk the attitude test ; be civil and polite, because being otherwise will never help you, and it will generally always hurt you in the eyes of the jury and judge. Remember that much of what goes on in the criminal justice system, from cop contact to DA prosecution to judge scolding/...

# 3
Ohio Criminal Law Basics

Criminal law is one of the oldest of the major branches of law. It spells out rules of conduct for society to follow and provides for penalties when those rules are broken. The law also protects by shielding citizens from wrongful prosecutions and mistakes made by law enforcement officials,...

# 4

Can't find what you're looking for?

Post a free question on our public forum.
Ask a Question
Search for lawyers by practice areas.
Find a Lawyer